NACE Academy of Fellows

The NACE Academy of Fellows, established in 1994, recognizes individuals who have contributed to the profession through the advancement of knowledge, leadership, or excellence in professional practice. (The Academy reviews nominations on an annual basis; however, in some years, no candidates were inducted.)

2023 Fellow
Harold Bell, Spelman College

2022 Fellows
Myrna Hoover, Florida State University
Catherine Neiner, Georgia State University

2020 Fellows
Roxanne Hori, New York University
Marilyn Mackes, NACE Retired Emeritus

2019 Fellows
Philip D. Gardner, Michigan State University
Kathleen I. Powell, William & Mary

2018 Fellows
Marie M. Artim, Enterprise
Daniel R. Black, EY

2016 Fellows
Sam Ratcliffe, Virginia Military Institute
Andrew Ceperley, Claremont McKenna College

2015 Fellow
Trudy Steinfeld, New York University

2014 Fellows
O. Ray Angle, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Shawn VanDerziel, The Field Museum

2013 Fellows
Cheryl A. Allmen, San Jose State University
Ralph Brigham, Southwestern Advantage

2012 Fellows
Deborah Chereck, University of Oregon
Vanessa Strauss, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

2011 Fellows
Emanuel Contomanolis, Rochester Institute of Technology
Larry Routh, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

2010 Fellows
Timothy Luzader, Purdue University
Wayne Wallace, University of Florida

2009 Fellow
Keith Dugdale, KPMG LLP

2006 Fellow
Alan Goodman, Catholic University

2005 Fellows
Susan M. Hansen, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Linda Bates Parker, University of Cincinnati

2004 Fellows
Julie A. Cunningham, The Cunningham Group
Thomas S. Devlin, University of California - Berkeley
Marcia B. Harris, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Neil D. Murray, University of California - San Diego

2002 Fellows
Dave Bechtel, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Kathy Sims, UCLA

2001 Fellow
Patricia Carretta, George Mason University

2000 Fellow
Jack R. Rayman, Pennsylvania State University

1999 Fellows
William J. Banis, Northwestern University
C. Randall Powell, Indiana University

1998 Fellows
Robert M. Greenberg, University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Nick Nabours, Eastman Chemical Co.

1997 Fellows
Robert W. Gammill, Lockheed Martin

1996 Fellows
John E. Steele, Boston College
Gale H. Varma, Deloitte & Touche LLP

1995 Fellow
Richard Koffenberger, E.I. DuPont de Nemours

1994 Fellows
Dennis R. Reigle, Arthur Andersen
Richard A. Stewart, Purdue University